AH so many food recipes!

Leaving for college soon so today was a food adventure day with my mommy. First, we had a delicious lunch at a nearby cafe called Nuray’s Gourmet Cafe! I had a three bean salad that was magnificent – topped with a delicious blend of olive oil and vinegar – and my mom had a grilled vegetable sandwich on multi-grain toast. I loved it and wanted to share the pictures ūüôā

Doesn’t it look delicious! Ah, definitely was. If you live anywhere near Bridgewater, NJ, I would highly recommend you go to Nuray’s and try something scrumptious out! Speaking of scrumptious, my mom and I had an amazing food adventure day today. Her best friend has a vegetable garden and grew a delicious and gigantic zucchini so we decided to make two different types of zucchini bread.

look how gigantic that is!

Moreover, my mom taught me how to make one of my favorite Indian dishes: moong dal dhokla (Indian steamed cakes); and then taught me how to also make her favorite Indian dish: squash handvo (Indian spice cake). All so yummmmy, hope you enjoy like always!

Vegan Moong Dal Dhokla (Indian Steamed Bite-sized Cakes)

Vegan Pumpkin Zucchini Chia Bread (No Oil & No Added Sugar!)

Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

Homemade Squash Handvo (Indian Spice Cake)

Leave a Reply

